GEOSCAN Search Results: Fastlink


TitleGraphite-bearing and graphite-depleted basement rocks in the Dufferin Lake zone, south-central Athabasca Basin, Saskatchewan
DownloadDownload (whole publication)
LicencePlease note the adoption of the Open Government Licence - Canada supersedes any previous licences.
AuthorPascal, M; Ansdell, K M; Annesley, I R
SourcePresentations of the 2014 TGI-4 unconformity-related uranium workshop; by Potter, E GORCID logo (ed.); Geological Survey of Canada, Scientific Presentation 34, 2015 p. 8-40, Open Access logo Open Access
PublisherNatural Resources Canada
Meeting2014 Targeted Geoscience Initiative 4 unconformity-related uranium deposits workshop; Saskatoon; CA; December 4, 2014
Mediaon-line; digital
RelatedThis publication is contained in Presentations of the 2014 TGI-4 unconformity-related uranium workshop
File formatpdf
Lat/Long WENS-108.0000 -107.5000 57.5000 57.2500
Subjectseconomic geology; radioactive minerals; unconformity-type deposit; unconformities; uranium deposits; uranium; mineral deposits; mineral occurrences; mineralization; basement geology; graphite; petrography; Athabasca Basin; Dufferin Lake Zone
Illustrationslocation maps; photographs; cross-sections; plots; photomicrographs; histograms; ternary diagrams
ProgramTargeted Geoscience Initiative (TGI-4) Uranium Ore Systems
Released2015 11 20
Summary(Plain Language Summary, not published)
The Targeted Geoscience Initiative (TGI-4) is a collaborative federal geoscience program that provides industry with the next generation of geoscience knowledge and innovative techniques to better detect buried mineral deposits, thereby reducing some of the risks of exploration. This scientific presentation consists of thirteen short presentations delivered at the final project workshop that highlight the main results of research completed under the TGI-4 uranium ore systems project. The TGI-4 activities were focused on unconformity-related uranium systems located in the Athabasca, Thelon and Otish Basins of northern Saskatchewan, Nunavut and Quebec, respectively.

Date modified: